Let Us Be Thankful~~ Susie Austin

Budda

Let us rise up and be thankful, for if we didn’t learn a lot today, at least we learned a little, and if we didn’t learn a little, at least we didn’t get sick, and if we got sick, at least we didn’t die; so, let us all be thankful.

I had to smile today when I decided to use this quote as it is actually quite true. I think everyone learns a little every day even though we may not know it. This might be something to reflect on at the end of the day, think of at least one thing you learned during the course of the day.

I am sure you have had a number of times when you were reminded very quickly of the fact you still have your health. I have a perfect example, a number of years ago I was leaving the hospital after having a test for nerve damage to my neck. I was not to happy with the results as the Dr had told me I have carpel tunnel in both my wrists when It was my neck I had been concerned with, As I was leaving the hospital I ran into a friend who was pushing his walker in to receive oxygen treatments in his blood. You see he had a foot amputated a number of years ago and was doing well with his prosthesis until he had to have the other one removed. The second foot was not healing and he was having a difficult time. At that exact moment a story popped into my head. It was the one where the man was upset because he had no shoes until he saw the man with no feet. It was one of those life changing wow moments.

Ever since that day I have a bit different perspective on life and suffering. I learned a lot that day. Can you think of any examples of life changing wow moments in your life? I invite you to share them if you would like by leaving a comment.

Let’s all be thankful we have today, and let’s take today to realize what we are thankful for. I truly believe at all times to try to keep your sense of humor as well as it just has a way of making you a happier person. You will like yourself and others around you will like you too.

~ by coachsusie on November 11, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
