Create A God Box~~~Susie Austin

Frequently remind yourself

that God is with you,

that He will never fail you,

that you can count upon him.

Say these words,

“God is with me, helping me.”

– Norman Vincent Peale         

Today is another day we will not be leaving the house as the weather has us homebound. I think it is a great day to participate in a family project. Today’s idea is a God box, I used to have one many years ago and I think today is a great day to make another and have the family participate.

   

I was trying to research the history and did not find much on a God box so I will tell you what I personally do. Decorate a box any way you wish, I did find many for sale on the internet while I was looking for history. I prefer to make my own with a personal touch.

 In this God box are things to be placed into Gods hands. It might be problems with relationships, career, school, money what ever your issues are at the time. Write them down and put them in the box give them to God.     

In a six months or a year when you decide you would like to open your God box, take out the problems and you will find most of them have been taken care of them and by turning them over to God you had less worry and allowed him do his work in your life. I believe this is a great symbol of faith and hope. Knowing if you put your faith in God he will get you through, and you always have the hope and the knowledge God will bring you through it.

    

When you look a the things you have put in your God box a year later you will realize  problems were solved, it was not a question of if, it was a question of when and how much you trusted. I believe we spend too much time worrying and using a God box just might help you in turning your problems over to a loving God who is willing to take on yours and mine. May you have peace today and always.

  Susie Austin

~ by coachsusie on February 17, 2008.

3 Responses to “Create A God Box~~~Susie Austin”

  1. Hi Susie-
    I was reading your section on Gods Boxes and find your example simple and easy to understand. May I copy it and hand out your version in a recovery based workshop that I am leading. Please advise. Thanks Eddie P

  2. Susie,
    I also really like your explanation and would like to share it. May I share it giving due credit? Thanks, Robin S.

  3. How do I make a God Box or get one.I was reading your web page. It was very hard for me to learn to put things in God’s hands. The times that I have it was awsome.

Leave a comment